;

Memorable Moments

From the sparkling pool to the sun-drenched rooms, everything at Villa L’Auberge reflects the tranquility of the California coast. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2023
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Loved the location and amenities!
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jan 25, 2023:
Dacia Harwood, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 20, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Excellent location excellent facilities and service quality
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Dec 20, 2022:
Tevfik Dalgic, thank you so much for your high rating!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 23, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
A great experience - the room and view were fantastic, as was the food at the restaurant. The service was friendly and efficient. A+
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Nov 28, 2022:
Barry Schwartz, we are so happy to read such a great review about Villa L'Auberge! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Villa L'Auberge
Google
5.0/5
Oct 31, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great location, nice place to stay, great ocean views, easy beach access.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Oct 31, 2022:
Chuck, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review and a high star rating. Enjoy your day!
Google
4.0/5
Sep 9, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This is a great location straight across from the water you have a fantastic view of the ocean. The room is a decent size room but definitely needs to be remodeled especially needs an air conditioner and the screens in the windows need to be rescreened. Everyone here was very nice and helped out where they could greeted everybody with a smile. If you are staying in the town of del Mar this is definitely a spot that you want to stay at has lots of things that are right across the street and many amenities.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Sep 30, 2022:
Joseph Downing, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 7, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
My favorite vacation spot. Nuff' said.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 30, 2022:
Kirk Dilbeck, we really appreciate your positive review!
Google
5.0/5
May 17, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Highly recommend! Has everything you need in the unit. We staying in a one bedroom; room 608. It was at the front on the ground floor. Trains come by frequently but we didn’t mind as the bedroom is in the back. Even on the ground floor you can see the ocean! Doesn’t have air conditioning but we statues in May so really didn’t need it except for a couple days so keep the windows open and the fan on it was good. The pool at the hotel was nice and they will take u to the beach in their golf cart complete with umbrellas and chair if u don’t have.
Google
4.0/5
Apr 15, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
The room is a bit dated. Bedroom is quite tiny, but overall, with amenities and location, I recommend the stay. Easy walk to the beach and shops and staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. You do hear the train, as others have mentioned, but it didn't bother us much.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 28, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Beautiful view. Wonderful restaurants in area
Google
4.0/5
Feb 24, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Great value villas for your stay in San Diego. We booked a one bedroom, couples villa, had balcony with a beach view. Great to wake up to a beach sunrise! Staff very helpful, checkin was a breeze (check in is at the hotel next door). Walking distance to local shopping, food and entertainment. We did not need to drive anywhere. Has local beach park nearby called power house park and was very safe and clean to play at. We got a downstairs villa, walls are a bit thin and you can hear people talking and walking upstairs and neighboring villas, similar to a city apartment but we did not mind. Bathroom comes with large hot tub for two. Amenities are included such as shampoo, soap and lotion. Unfortunately we did not get housekeeping during our stay. Bed was super comfortable and kitchen is fully stocked. The location is also next to train tracks where train comes by every hour or so, and is noticeably audible even with windows closed, stops around 11-midnight so sleeping was not an issue. Overall, we would recommend if you want a villa on a budget and don’t mind some noise during your stay.
top

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon-Sat
8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat